Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Colorful Flakes

Colorful Flakes

This product will no longer be available for purchase after February 15, 2010. Don't just look at what's underneath the Christmas tree, look at the magical snowflakes on top of it! These enchanting holiday photo cards from William Arthur will dazzle your loved ones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorful Flakes
Review 1 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by smarvsmith
Date:February 1, 2010
City: Calgary

Quick, Easy, and Unique

"Just wanted to compliment Tiny Prints again on another great product. Everything from the ease of customizing the card to the super-fast delivery made getting holiday greetings out to our family and friends a breeze this year. And I got a lot of compliments on how unique and pretty the card was.
My only critique is that I would like your company to source more paper options that are either 100% post consumer recycled or tree-free entirely. You are getting there, but as a gentle nudge from a conscientious consumer, I'm letting you know that I'd pay more for those options. They matter enough to me. :)
Thanks again!
"
Review 2 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by leftys
Date:January 31, 2010
City: Columbus
State:Ohio

Holiday beauty

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Whimsical, Artistic
"Loved the Christmas card design, so different and something that could be displayed all year. The design with our black and white photo complemented my daughter and her sweet innocence."
Review 3 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by nsmonty
Date:January 30, 2010
City: Torrance
State:California

Great Card

Pros: Modern
"Chose this card for its neutral holiday design. Was very happy with it. And it arrived very quickly."
Review 4 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LesO
Date:January 29, 2010
City: San Carlos
State:California

Holiday card

Pros: Simple Chic
"Many friends and family received the card for Christmas this year. I chose it because the colors of the card blended with what we were wearing in the photo. I liked the simple design and message."
Review 5 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jpopp
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Glenview
State:Illinois

Fabulous design

Pros: Simple Chic
"This is my second year ordering from Tiny Prints and this year I had a hard time finding a vertical design that would work for the picture of our family of five! When I came across this one it was perfect... not going to cost me extra on postage because of the overall size, there was no ribbon across the bottom of the picture that would have cut off my sons and I loved the combination of wine, robin's egg blue and green. The design is completely festive but didn't have any over-done Christmas colors. I changed the color of the picture to sepia to really bring out the brown. It turned out great! For safe keeping (and to prepare next year), I held onto the electronic copy I got as a proof.
Everyone told me later how beautiful our card was (and the perfect quality of the picture!) The heavier card stock and matte finish makes holiday cards so professional. I ended up getting a reprint order because I wanted to send more than I planned so I could show them off! The only thing I wish I would have done differently is order the return mailing labels, too! Next year."
Review 6 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by cake
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Atlanta
State:Georgia

simply elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"this design could carry a casual or formal photo beside it"
Review 7 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NomDePlume
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Providence
State:Rhode Island

Good, nondenominational holiday card

Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Artistic, Photo-Centric
"I chose this design because of its beauty, as well as the fact that I could give it to anyone since it is nondenominational. It was even more gorgeous in person, and using a b/w photo as in the sample worked quite well with its color scheme."
Review 8 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by trayshoes2
Date:January 28, 2010
City: East Northport
State:New York

Compliments

Pros: Modern
"I sent this print out for the holidays with my daughters picture on it. I received many, many compliments. Quality and service is excellent!"
Review 9 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by dandelinedesign
Date:January 28, 2010
City: severna park
State:Maryland

As always...perfection

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"This latest card "colorful flakes" turned out beautifully - the color representation from internet to in-hand is perfection and the paper quality is just that, q u a l i t y. I won for best card this year in my neighborhood!!
I have purchased from Tiny Prints on three different occasions, three consecutive years and I am so very confident in their workmanship. Whether it be quality, timeliness and/or customer service -as always I am so very pleased.
Thank you for your superior quality control and consistency in beautiful designs!"
Review 10 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by honeybee88
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Needham
State:Massachusetts

wonderful

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"this was my first time using tinyprints.com and ordered cards for the holidays. it was shipped on time and was really easy to order. i love the paper and that it is not on photographic paper. it is a nice weight of cardstock in a matte finish. thank you and look forward to my next order."
Review 11 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by LoveCardsLovePics
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Fenton
State:Michigan

Christmas Photo Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I absolutely loved our choice for this years Christmas card!!! It was both simple and elegant, as well as unlike an other Christmas card I had seen. Its blue and green color combination worked so well together. I couldn't believe how great the quality of the card was when I received the order in the mail. It was my first time ordering from Tiny Prints and I will be returning for years to come."
Review 12 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Maggiesmum78
Date:January 27, 2010
City: Harrisburg
State:Pennsylvania

Tons of compliments!

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card caught my attention because it listed the three things the holidays are about to our family, peace, love and laughter. I also loved the muted winter colors and snowflake covered tree limb design. The customer service we received was FANTASTIC-the first photo personalized the card with was not contrasted enough to look great, someone from customer service called us and helped me find the best picture and finally chose the coloring of the picture for me as my 2 year old was sick and screaming for mommy the whole time we were on the phone trying to find the perfect picture. She was patient, helpful and gave me one more reason to feel good about spending my money on Tiny Print products."
Review 13 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bijouxx
Date:January 27, 2010
City: atherton
State:California

fun n simple

Pros: Simple Chic
"I really liked the fun n fanciful design, the colors, and the paper. The only thing I didn't really like was the back of the card---too plain."
Review 14 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by makioli
Date:January 1, 2010
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Very chic

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"We attached the picture with kids in the back ground of the beautiful river and the trees. The design and the picture complimented each other nicely. we got a lot of great feedbacks. Highly recommended."
Review 15 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by slk76
Date:December 13, 2009
City: San Diego
State:California

Fun Holiday Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I wish that the back of the card was not so slick so that I could have used a nicer pen to write on it. That being said I love the card and hope that my friends and family will love it too. Changing the words and fonts was pretty simple. Adding the picture was easy. I like the style of the card and the fact that they come with envelopes. It was also nice to have something that was holiday but NOT either Christmas or specifically another holiday."
Review 16 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Bananna
Date:December 11, 2009
City: Milwaukee
State:Wisconsin

Wonderful Christmas Cards!!!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Whimsical
"These cards were so cute! Everyone we sent them to loved them!!! From looking at the website I thought the cards would be glossy, but they were actually matte. Which I wasn't expecting, but turned out great. Additionally, the picture was touched up a bit, which ended up looking wonderful. The card stock was really great, and the colors were stand out!"
Review 17 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by charliemama
Date:December 10, 2009
City: Tempe
State:Arizona

Interesting, different card

Pros: Modern, Whimsical, Artistic, Vintage
"We absolutely love these cards. The colors are different and gorgeous. I got the silver envelopes and it was my favorite holiday mailing yet. The cards have a lovely matte texture that does make the photo less crisp, but I loved the overall effect."
Review 18 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jmb12
Date:December 9, 2009
City: Phoenix
State:Arizona

Unique and fun holiday card!

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"I picked this card because of the twist on traditional Christmas colors and simple, one-photo layout.
These were shipped super fast - could not have been happier with the order!
"
Review 19 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:December 9, 2009
City: West Chester
State:Pennsylvania

Card with Distinction

Pros: Modern, Artistic
"I chose this particular design for our Christmas card and almost immediately received calls on emails stating its beauty."
Review 20 for Colorful Flakes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by brushmaven
Date:December 8, 2009
City: Petaluma
State:California

Wonderful festive card!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic, current
"I cannot say enough about the cards we received for this holiday. The ease of design, the fast delivery. I use tiny prints over and over again! The designs are always current with a generous selection. I chose this design for it's message and beautiful graphics. I was able to showcase a photo of my daughter with her horse on the riight. Love it!"
1 2 >