Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bold Star

Bold Star

Turn geometry into something cool and contemporary with this bold bar mitzvah invitation designed by Picturebook. This unique design offers a creative way to welcome this special event in style. This Bold Star design from our bar, bat mitzvah invitation category is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, just like all of our Christmas cards, greeting cards, business cards, invitations and personal stationery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold Star
Review 1 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by survivor1
Date:April 15, 2013

Great card

Pros: Simple Chic
"We used this card for our son's bar mitzvah invitations, because we were looking for an invitation that was simple and contemporary. Many people have already commented on the lovely and elegant design. The invitations were printed perfectly, and we received the envelopes very quickly. I had scoured many websites before purchasing this card, but this one was by far the best value without skimping on design. The only thing I would caution is that there isn't a lot of space for wording; you have to make it short and sweet!"
Review 2 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by windyridge
Date:August 7, 2012
State:Maine

Bar Mitzvah cards

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"The cards are just as they appear on screen. Paper quality is good and the order came quickly. We're very happy with our purchase."
Review 3 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Salinda
Date:June 11, 2012
City: Silicon Valley
State:California

Beautiful and Great Design Service!

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"We needed to fit 3-4 more lines on our card to accommodate the information about the evening celebration in addition to the ceremony itself. The designers rapidly worked up a proof for us that worked really well, but I still spotted some errors in the wording I had sent them. I put them to the task again and again they came through with flying colors. The invites are gorgeous and unique. I was sitting with my party planner as I ordered them and she could not believe the price!"
Review 4 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Sapphire48
Date:March 28, 2012
City: Westchester
State:New York

Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"The invitation is exactly what we wanted - simple, modern, crisp,cheerful. Getting a lot of positive feedback from friends and family. Very pleased. Prompt delivery."
Review 5 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Philip
Date:February 12, 2011
City: Los Angeles
State:California

Not as Bold as it looked

Pros: Artistic
"I ordered these for my son's BM, and was disappointed when they arrived. The size was smaller than expected even though I knew they were smaller than average invitations, so it felt less impressive and diminutive from the start.
The colors were far more muted than it looks on the computer screen; also I would warn you to choose brighter colors for the text to make up for this. The suggested colors in the text boxes are too drab and blend into the background.
Lastly, the printing of the text was not crisp and it all looked a bit blurry. I wound up buying "turn your business card into a magnet" magnets and affixed them on the back so that, at least, these invitiation might exist on my guest's refridgerators for a few months.
On the plus side, the star/sun graphic is very clever and got a lot of great feedback."
Review 6 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by VAGold
Date:February 7, 2011

Perfect

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"We're thrilled with the way this invitation came out and have received a ton of calls about how terrific it looked.
I wish Tiny prints would make a matching reception card, although we were able to find something that matched closely enough from wedding paper divas.
As a bonus, because of the size, we were able to mail our invitations with a single first class stamp, saving us even more money! (PS: There's a Love stamp right now, with a King and Queen with colors that match the invitation perfectly!)"
Review 7 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by uniq
Date:October 1, 2010

one of a kind

Pros: Modern
"I decided this was the invitation as soon as I looked at the
page on Tiny Prints. I loved the colors, the design and how the response cards coordinated with it yet was different colors.
"
Review 8 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by norburym
Date:September 1, 2010
State:Colorado

Classy!

Pros: Religious, Modern
"tiny*prints has an excellent selection of Bar/Bat Mitzvah invitations and related items! Love these invitations - classy, high quality paper stock, and crisp printing. I only wish we could adjust the text a little more. However, they came out beautifully and had all the info we needed on them!"
Review 9 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Caron
Date:August 28, 2010
City: Fairfield
State:Connecticut

cool card

Pros: Religious, Modern
"I love this card... and the design is unbelievable.
colors unusual
"
Review 10 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by partygoer
Date:August 7, 2010
City: West Palm Beach
State:Florida

Simple, but elegant

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"This simple invitation had a nice elegance to it. The price was perfect. The matching thank you cards complemented the invitations nicely. The only drawback was that it took a long time for the sample to get sent to us. Other than that, the printing service was fast and the invitation looked great!"
Review 11 for Bold Star
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Andii
Date:August 2, 2010
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Love it!

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic, Modern
"So great and different looking. Only thing that it is missing is a backing, which we have added."