Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements

Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements

This product will no longer be available for purchase after April 8, 2010. Perfect for the fashion aficionado, this photo birth announcement features your baby's name in pretty pink over a black background. This design is a very unique and memorable departure from traditional baby announcements. Matching thank you cards are also available. Please note: Your child's photo will be printed directly onto premium card stock (not glossy photo paper).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements
Review 1 for Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by susiek99
Date:April 15, 2009
City: minnetonka
State:Minnesota

Stylish Baby Girl Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"This announcment worked well to show my son gazing at his new baby sister. I was happy with the quality of the card and the ease of ordering. Tiny Prints made the process so simple I was able to send the cards promptly and our family and friends loved them."
Review 2 for Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Elana
Date:April 2, 2009
State:California

Too Small

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"I think the card was a wonderful idea but it was way too small for a birth announcement normally these are much bigger and I had not even thought to look for the size of the card because i just assumed that all the ones i had seen where much bigger and that this would be too"
Response from Tiny Prints:By LizCustomer ServiceSeptember 3, 2009
We're sorry Elana was disappointed with the size of her announcements. This design is 4.1in x 5.25in. If you prefer a larger card, you may like one of our 5 x 7 designs instead.

The size of each design is included below the name of the designs on the category pages and on the product page under product information.
Review 3 for Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mlbh
Date:April 1, 2009
City: Cumming
State:Georgia

M's Birth Announcement

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was very pleased with the final product; however, I did hit a snag during the ordering process - I originially picked another card but the pic was not of good enough quality. The order status let me get as far as purshing the order; however, before I realized this. I had to finalize the order through Customer Service. They were very helpful, but we lost several days going back & forth."
Response from Tiny Prints:By LizCustomer ServiceMay 6, 2009
Unfortunately, this customer's photo was too low resolution for the large photo area on the card she originally selected. We contacted her as soon as we received the order to recommend a change of photo or design.

Our site does give a low resolution warning on the personalization page for photos that may not print well. If you have concerns about your photo, the photo experts in our customer service department are happy to help. Please also see our photo FAQ page at:

http://www.tinyprints.com/tiny-prints-photos-birth-announcements-FAQ.htm
Review 4 for Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Haleigh
Date:April 1, 2009
City: Danvers
State:Massachusetts

We loved this card!

Pros: Simple Chic
"We liked the black and white effects. Our only negative...we thought the picture would be bigger."
Review 5 for Black and Pink Girl Photo Birth Announcements
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by HotMama
Date:April 1, 2009
City: Breinigsville
State:Pennsylvania

Family Favorite

Pros: Simple Chic
"We love this announcement that we got the blue version for our son's and the pink for our little girl's... the card incorporates our own precious photo and pick the perfect font. It is a very contemporary item. A keeper!"