Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise

Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise

Two simple stripes of understated color cross one another in an elegant and refined way on this charming baptism invitation designed by Picturebook. It's a sweet way to celebrate your little one's special day. This Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise design from our baptism, christening invitations category is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, just like all of our Christmas cards, greeting cards, business cards, invitations and personal stationery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Review 1 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Pamsblue
Date:November 18, 2013
City: Bethpage
State:New York

Beautiful Card

Pros: Artistic, Simple Chic
"The card was more than I expected. The order was simple to place and the company sent them out fast. Everyone asked where I got them because they were just stunning. I would buy their product again."
Review 2 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JulyDecMom
Date:June 25, 2013

Soft and Simple

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"This card has such a classic look, but looks fresh at the same time. I love the subtle simplicity of the cross in the design. The turquoise color is very flattering with a color photo. Only wish the photo could be a little larger."
Review 3 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Angeles
Date:September 28, 2012

Great Product

Pros: Religious, Modern
"They were beatiful and elegant, more than what I expected"
Review 4 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ethan12
Date:August 29, 2012
City: Denver
State:Colorado

Really nice invitation

Pros: Simple Chic
"The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is b/c I thought the picture quality could be better."
Review 5 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lahuntmom
Date:July 14, 2012

loved this!

Pros: Simple Chic
"beautiful invite for my son's baptism. got the rounded corners and it looks awesome. everyone loved it!"
Review 6 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DiannaFromToronto
Date:April 14, 2012
City: Toronto
State:Outside of the U.S.

Understated elegance

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern, classy, elegant, clean, easy to read
"I chose the darker grey font colour for the top line (the point of the invite) and our son's name to make them pop. Turned out well, but wasn't really necessary - the default smoke actually shows well and would have been fine. I ordered rounded corners, which I'm pleased with because the invites look more polished and professional. The corners were rounded perfectly (I've seen some slightly asymetrical) and I just love the feel while holding the invite rather than the usual sharp corners. I made my front photo black and white to ensure the blue background of my picture wouldn't clash (I recommend that, like the sample). I added three color photos (left side husband and son, centre all three of us and right side me with our son) horizontally across the back with a caption beneath in smoke "God's most precious gift" because I wanted a subtle religious mention on the back too. The invite details section provided ample space for godparents' names.
Paper weight was heavier than I expected and the quality of the print was excellent, rendering my color photos true to their original colors. Lightest turquoise is quite grey/muted allowing the baby's picture to be the focal point. Glad I ordered extra envelopes too - a must. Only suggestion I have is Tiny Prints should offer us nicer envelopes, in complementary colors and/or lined.
Having never ordered from Tiny Prints before and having had two terrible experiences with other sites for his birth announcements, I'm very impressed with the final product's quality and richness. My mom, who didn't really like the design when I emailed her the link, actually loves the end result.
Customer service (love live chat!) was stellar. I had last minute changes that were accommodated exactly per my instructions.
Would definitely recommend this invitation and this site!"
Review 7 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by meyermu
Date:July 18, 2011

Great Quality

Pros: Religious
"The quality of the paper and photo was better than I expected. They looked very professional and got lots of compliments. Would definitely order again!"
Review 8 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JKMeyer
Date:July 17, 2011

Perfect!

Pros: Traditional
"This made the perfect baptism invite for our firstborn son. It's just gorgeous, and everyone complimented us on the beautiful invitation."
Review 9 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MTB092009
Date:November 29, 2010
City: Pittsburgh
State:Pennsylvania

Elegant Invitation

Pros: Religious, Modern
"The quality of the paper and printing was excellent! The customer service I received from Tiny Prints was very good. They personally review the order to make sure the invitation is grammatically correct. This card was very unique and modern, but still captured the importance of our baby's special day."
Review 10 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BuckeyeMommy
Date:August 2, 2010
City: Westerville
State:Ohio

Very nice

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic
"Wonderful baptism invite! Nice colors and simple design really worked well and made baby's picture the focus. Plenty of room for any text you would want to include. Very nice quality and fast shipping!"
Review 11 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by perfusionmother
Date:July 30, 2010

Beautiful announcement

Pros: Religious
"Our whole family loved this baptism announcement and we received many compliments. The colors were beautiful and very high quality."
Review 12 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kimca31
Date:May 7, 2010
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

Excellent Quality!

Pros: Simple Chic, Artistic
"I changed the card I order so that it was sepia print with brown lettering. They came out beautiful and are printed on a think paper. We had phone calls about how great the cards were as soon as people started receiving them."
Review 13 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JasmineH
Date:May 1, 2010
City: San Francisco
State:California

Dull & Lifeless in Color

Pros: Traditional
"I did not like this invitation at all. The lightest turquoise color was dull and lifeless and didn't convey celebration. We used a black and white photo but were not happy with the outcome."
Review 14 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by carolinagirl71
Date:April 26, 2010
City: Tega Cay
State:South Carolina

Bravo Tiny Prints

Pros: Traditional
"This was simply the most beautiful invitation! I was able to totally customize it for my baby! Turn around time was incredibly fast!"
Review 15 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by gqmikey
Date:April 12, 2010
City: Titusville
State:Florida

Perfect!!

Pros: Modern
"great invites, fast shipping, simply wonderful!!!
thank you"
Review 16 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by TandJandC
Date:April 1, 2010
City: Smithtown
State:New York

Baptism Invitation

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Religious, elegant
"I received more compliments on this Baptism invitation than I did on my sons birth announcement. The card was even more beautiful than it looked on-line. After receiving my sons invitation my cousin ordered her sons Communion Invitation from Tiny Prints. She knew that the quality was better than that of companies we had BOTH previously used. My invitations arrived earlier than expected which was an added bonus! I would absolutely use Tiny Prints in the future!!"
Review 17 for Crossing Bands: Lightest Turquoise
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by FionaT
Date:April 1, 2010
City: Wilmington
State:North Carolina

Beautiful Baptism card

Pros: Traditional, Artistic, Religious
"I love the design of this card! We recently used it for my son's baptism and received a lot of positive comments about it. We even used the same design concept for the cake, using the white cross and pale blue background for the icing. I liked the fact that a designer called me about a couple of suggested amendments."