Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Christmas Cardinal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Tiny Prints.

Christmas Cardinal

This product will no longer be available for purchase after September 30, 2009. Add some color to a classic winter wonderland with this chic cartoon holiday card. This cheery duo is happy to help you sing out your holiday greetings in style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christmas Cardinal
Review 1 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mdmom
Date:April 9, 2009
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

stylish

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"Great contemporary design, easy to use preview pages, and very fast production and shipping. We got so many compliments on our cards this year. I only wish the photo size was a little larger."
Review 2 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by juanita
Date:April 9, 2009
City: Bahama
State:North Carolina

classy

Pros: Whimsical
"We added a photo of our daughter. Loved the card - had much more panache than the plethora of create-your-own card sites out there. The matte finish and generous proportions made the difference. Had some trouble finding a non-blurry photo, but the designers were patient and worked with us to get it just iright."
Review 3 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SarahCalifornia
Date:April 2, 2009
City: Orinda
State:California

Excellent !! And recycled Paper, too!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Traditional, Artistic
"I can't tell you how many compliments I got on our Christmas card this year (2008). It was absolutely beautiful! I was looking for a card with recycled paper and this was better than expected. Not just beautiful to look at, but a great feeling paper. The cards arrived quickly, too -- I totally recommend this card and Tiny Prints!"
Review 4 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:April 2, 2009
City: chicago
State:Illinois

Amaaaaazing in every way!

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern
"I ordered this card for my business holiday card. I could not believe the quality! The paper, colors, text and image looked fabulous! I got exactly what I was expecting. I was so excited to send them out and got many compliments from clients. I wouldn't think of using another company for cards in the future!"
Review 5 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by BuckleMom
Date:April 2, 2009
City: Boston
State:Massachusetts

2008 Holiday Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"This card perfectly fits the aesthetic we were looking for. However, It would be really nice to have had additional fonts, sizes and colors for this card option."
Review 6 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by gbascom
Date:April 1, 2009
City: BERRIEN SPRINGS
State:Michigan

Christmas Card

Pros: Modern, Whimsical
"Everyone who received our Christmas card raved about it!!! Will purchase baby announcements soon!"
Review 7 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kimberley
Date:April 1, 2009
City: Santa Monica
State:California

Cardinal Card

Pros: classic
"I ordered this card on behalf of my Grandma as her husband had recently passed away and she didn't feel quite like sending out individual cards for Christmas. I had already ordered my family holiday card from Tiny Prints and loved it so I suggested that we use Tiny Prints for her as well. I took her to the local public library (she doesn't own a computer) and we surfed the Tiny Prints website looking for something with birds - and we found it with this one! It was so easy to customize a message and then I uploaded the photo that I took of her Christmas Tree. The turnaround time was amazing and she was so happy! It was great bringing her into the 21st century and so easy to show her how with Tiny Prints!"
Review 8 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Laura
Date:April 1, 2009
City: Portland
State:Maine

So many compliments!

Pros: Modern, Artistic, classy, Beautiful
"The personalization choices for details such as the colors, font and size of lettering were really nice. The preview function allowed me to see the final version, and I did change it a number of times before making a final decision.
The actual interface which guided me through the uploading of the photo and the manipulation/crop of the photo was easy to use and responsive. I tried several photos before choosing one that best fit the overall composition and colors.
I was a little worried about paper quality from an online product, but I was not disappointed. Compared to our local stationer, your prices for this quality for a personalized product were quite competitive.
The art balanced beautifully with the photo, in my opinion - didn't overwhelm it, just complemented it.
And the comments? "We thought your card was the most beautiful one we received this year" (this from an artist friend), "I LOVED your holiday card!!" "What a beautiful picture!" "Your card is so lovely", and so on. I was really amazed!
I am a (sometimes) painter, was an art history major, and am pretty picky about graphics/aesthetics. My only worry is what am I going to send NEXT year to follow this card??
Many thanks to the designers at DwellStudio and Tiny Prints!"
Review 9 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AreaMom
Date:April 1, 2009
City: Pomfret
State:Connecticut

Christmas card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I changed some of the fonts from white to brown and red so that they would show up better on the blue. Was glad that I did.
I uploaded a high-res photo, but the final printed product made the picture look quite grainy. Maybe it would have looked better if I had chosen to do the photo in black and white like shown in the example... I also had my kids wearing red which I thought went well with the cardinal.
Overall, I was pleased with how easy it was to make and order. I found a design I liked, sent the kids outside and took a series of photos, downloaded them from my camera, picked one out, changed the text and font colors and then I was ready to go. My husband came home and said he liked it and then we were all set. I usually stress about Christmas cards, but the whole process took me only and hour or so!"
Response from Tiny Prints:By LizCustomer ServiceMay 1, 2009
While very high resolution (and also extremely cute!), this outdoor photo was slightly grainy due to low lighting and late afternoon shadows on the children's faces.

If you have concerns about your photo, the photo experts in our customer service department are happy to help. Please also see our photo FAQ page at:

http://www.tinyprints.com/tiny-prints-photos-birth-announcements-FAQ.htm
Review 10 for Christmas Cardinal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by zoesoho
Date:March 26, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

What New Yorker doesn't LOVE Dwell?

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"Amazing designers at Tiny Prints, it's hard to choose from."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Christmas Cardinal
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5