Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for Golden Holiday

Golden Holiday

Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Golden Holiday
Review 1 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by KFun
Date:December 22, 2013
State:Tennessee

Cute Card, but POOR Quality

"I was so excited to get my order in for this card. However, I was disappointed to see the online picture/review of this card wasn't NEARLY as high quality. I used a high resolution photo, however it printed almost faded and not even close to as crisp as the online picture.
While the design is cute, and the paper quality was okay - the print/photo quality is LACKING in a MAJOR way.
I would not recommend this card."
Review 2 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by A1964
Date:December 20, 2013

Card turned out perfect

Pros: Artistic
"We loved the card! It turned out just like we created it and viewed it on the computer. Our only complaint is that all the cards were bent on one of the corners and one of the envelopes arrived dirty."
Review 3 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Jennifern1
Date:December 18, 2013

"I am so disappointed with this card! I usually love Tiny Prints products, but this is an exception. Like other reviewers, I too feel that the "gold foil" writing looks extremely cheap, and the picture was very misleading. I ordered the designer review and worked with someone to change my front picture after changing my mind. It should be said that they were very accommodating and I truly appreciated that, but now that I have finally received the cards (late!), our picture looks NOTHING like the proof I was sent. It's so dark, full of noise, and I can't imagine someone approving that final print! Our photos were also professional and edited on a calibrated monitor, so I don't know what happened. These will be sent back to Tiny Prints as I cannot see sending them to our friends/family. Very disappointed we won't have a holiday card this year."
Review 4 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by NicoleSnow
Date:December 17, 2013
City: Twin Cities
State:Minnesota

Great! Get the white backcard though!

Pros: Photo-Centric, Modern
"I ordered this style for our annual Christmas card (featuring a photo from our recent wedding) and loved it! Unlike what the other reviewer said, we did NOT have an issue with the text being cropped off. I didn't opt for the design service... and the word "Love" was printed perfectly, even with the die-cut. So don't panic if you are considering this style!!
I think the card turned out chic & fun. The faux-gold foil "MERRY" text looked great, not cheap. Overall, I'm very pleased. The one thing I would recommend is to get a white or plain backside for this card. There is no space to write a personal message on the front... and since I got a black backcard, there was no space on the back either. Great design, good print quality! Will be ordering again!
"
Review 5 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by kmb1270
Date:December 8, 2013

Beautiful card...Poor photo printing.

Pros: Whimsical, Modern
"After ordering this card you blue, and being very excited to receive it...as well as paying extra for quick shipping. The cards mailed a week later and when I received them I was so disappointed that I could barely recognize our faces. The professionally taken portrait I used on the card was very high in quality and size but somehow was printed with noise that somewhat blurred our faces. This happened with me choosing to pay the extra fee to have a professional over look the card to ensure the best printing quality. Complete waste! I spent way too much money having the beautiful portrait taken to send out a card showing it in such low quality!"
Review 6 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by MichelleL
Date:December 4, 2013

"I was disappointed when I received these cards. The "Merry" and the stars are not a metallic foil which I expected from the picture. It looks cheap. I love sending Christmas cards and now I am disappointed to send mine out. Not the product I've come the expect from Tiny Prints."
Review 7 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Pjclifton
Date:November 26, 2013
City: Mpls.
State:Minnesota

Golden Holiday card, bracket design

Pros: Traditional, golden holiday, bracket
"Quite unhappy. The "Love" and names at the bottom of the cards are so low that the curves of the bracket edges actually cut them off. It did not appear this way in my preview. I also chose "designer review" through the Tiny Prints web-site and can't imagine this card was ok'd (unless the review took place before and not after printing). I doubt I will even use them.
Additionally, the MERRY is not glitzy and shiny as it looks on the web-site but dull."
Review 8 for Golden Holiday
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AbbysCards
Date:November 21, 2013

Not as described

Pros: Whimsical
"So sad ... we received our Christmas cards today and were disappointed to see that the "gold" is not foil but a bad graphic photo representation of foil. We expected the gold on the cards to really pop - it is very flat and in places difficult to even see. We love your products, Tiny Prints, but this card needs a new description. There is no shine or texture whatsoever - it looks like someone took a color photocopy of gold foil and put that on the card. Sad not to have what we expected and to have paid so much for this product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Golden Holiday
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5