Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Year's Glitz

New Year's Glitz

Want to save on postage? Choose our modified rectangular envelopes for your square card order. Modified rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side. Please note this design has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Year's Glitz
Review 1 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AdrianaCarnala
Date:January 17, 2014

"Love my cards! I was late getting Xmas cards and I got New Year cards instead, they were shipped to me super quick!"
Review 2 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JoanD
Date:January 17, 2014
City: Salt Lake City
State:Utah

Happy New Year!

Pros: Modern
"I've received many compliments on my card! I was behind and didn't get Christmas cards done in time so did this instead. I think my friends spent more time looking and admiring my card because the rush of the holidays was over. The paper feels like a fine heavy quality and the layout is attractive. I was very pleased.
Be sure to get the larger envelopes because the post office charges .20 more per card for square ones."
Review 3 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Liketomail
Date:January 12, 2014
City: San Francisco
State:California

Beautiful Card but Post Office a problem

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Everything about this square card is terrific UNTIL you take it to the Post Office. Tiny Prints warns you that there will be an upcharge for a square card as you are about to push the button to order--so just after you have invested time and energy into the design the words, the photos, then up comes the warning. "How much more could it be?" you ask yourself. Not that much. Well it is that much. It was a 20 cent up charge for mailing each card--not to mention the hassle of adding another stamp to the envelope--when you are send 75 of them it does add up. Go with the traditional format!"
Response from Tiny Prints:By StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2014
We are so sorry you were unaware of the mailing upcharge!

Next time, we suggest you choose our modified rectangular envelopes for your square card order. Modified rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side.
Review 4 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Linda27
Date:January 8, 2014
City: Gaffney
State:South Carolina

Nice card

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I wished I would have realized that one of my photos appeared to a little blurry."
Review 5 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by section34
Date:January 3, 2014
City: New Orleans
State:Louisiana

Not like the image

Pros: Modern
"The card is not bad but not as spectacular as the image appears.
1. The "glitter-like" material is neither glitter (as stated clearly in the description) nor reflective. The appearance on the website is much more robust than the dull lifeless color received.
2. The paper also does not give your photos the pop or higher contrast as some of the other paper we have used at TinyPrints. Thus the images are more of a matte finish. Not exactly the best we have seen from TP.
3. The card is small and thus the faces in family images get "lost", unless a portrait or couple shot is used, or one where the individuals fill the frame completely.
Overall, this was the least favorite of our annual card choices. TP has much better offerings than this card available and It was an expensive mistake on our part.
"
Response from Tiny Prints:By StephanieCustomer RelationsJanuary 7, 2014
We apologize for the misunderstanding! This design has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. To add extra sparkle, we suggest choosing Pearl White Shimmer Paper for a luminescent look.

In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our designs. This design is 5.25 x 5.25 when printed.

Thank you, Section34 for your insight on what kind of photos will look best in this design! Hopefully customers considering this design will find it helpful when trying to decide which design best accommodates their photos!
Review 6 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Changstar
Date:December 27, 2013

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"paper quality was nice; I also got the rounded corners which made it look even nicer"
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Year's Glitz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5