Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for New Year's Glitz

New Year's Glitz

Want to save on postage? Choose our modified rectangular envelopes for your square card order. Modified rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side. Please note this design has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. Professional tip: For a luminescent look, choose Pearl White Shimmer Paper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Year's Glitz
Review 1 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Chrissy7o24
Date:January 7, 2015

Beautiful Card!!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic, Modern
"This card is stylish without being over the top! I love the matte card stock with the pearl finish. It gives it that shimmery look that you wouldn't get with the plain matte finish. You should be aware that because this is a square card it is about $.20 more per card to send via snail mail...not a deal breaker for me because I only send out about 30, but for someone who sends out a lot of cards this might deter you. Otherwise, this is a great card and I would recommend it."
Review 2 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MVillarreal
Date:January 2, 2015

Loved these cards

Pros: glitzy
"Loved that I was able to place any of my photos in with great ease. The colors on the card are vivid and turned out great. Definitely a hit with all of the family!"
Review 3 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by rkotlow
Date:December 31, 2014
City: Ann Arbor
State:Michigan

Great Product

Pros: Simple Chic
"The product was easy to customize, shipping was fast (and expensive!), and the product itself was high quality. I love the bold colors and the printed backside. I wish there was a way to write a personalized message on the backside of the card, but there is not :("
Review 4 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JeannetteK
Date:December 22, 2014
State:Pennsylvania

Great Card, Text not centered

Pros: Simple Chic
"I am happy with the design of the card and with the speed of delivery. I am disappointed that the text in the lower right corner was not centered in the box. It is set low, so that the names at the bottom are right at the bottom edge of the card and there is extra space at the top. I chose to have a designer review the card prior to print. I assumed that this is the type of thing that the designer would catch and change. In addition, despite saving the card as a new project (I made the card over several days), it doesn't appear in the saved projects file so I cannot go back and review it. Also, the preview pane under the order section places the photo low on my screen so that the bottom is cut off, and I cannot move the preview pane up to see the bottom of the card."
Review 5 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AdrianaCarnala
Date:January 17, 2014

"Love my cards! I was late getting Xmas cards and I got New Year cards instead, they were shipped to me super quick!"
Review 6 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JoanD
Date:January 17, 2014
City: Salt Lake City
State:Utah

Happy New Year!

Pros: Modern
"I've received many compliments on my card! I was behind and didn't get Christmas cards done in time so did this instead. I think my friends spent more time looking and admiring my card because the rush of the holidays was over. The paper feels like a fine heavy quality and the layout is attractive. I was very pleased.
Be sure to get the larger envelopes because the post office charges .20 more per card for square ones."
Review 7 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Liketomail
Date:January 12, 2014
City: San Francisco
State:California

Beautiful Card but Post Office a problem

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"Everything about this square card is terrific UNTIL you take it to the Post Office. Tiny Prints warns you that there will be an upcharge for a square card as you are about to push the button to order--so just after you have invested time and energy into the design the words, the photos, then up comes the warning. "How much more could it be?" you ask yourself. Not that much. Well it is that much. It was a 20 cent up charge for mailing each card--not to mention the hassle of adding another stamp to the envelope--when you are send 75 of them it does add up. Go with the traditional format!"
Response from Tiny Prints:By StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2014
We are so sorry you were unaware of the mailing upcharge!

Next time, we suggest you choose our modified rectangular envelopes for your square card order. Modified rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side.
Review 8 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Linda27
Date:January 8, 2014
City: Gaffney
State:South Carolina

Nice card

Pros: Vintage, Modern
"I wished I would have realized that one of my photos appeared to a little blurry."
Review 9 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by section34
Date:January 3, 2014
City: New Orleans
State:Louisiana

Not like the image

Pros: Modern
"The card is not bad but not as spectacular as the image appears.
1. The "glitter-like" material is neither glitter (as stated clearly in the description) nor reflective. The appearance on the website is much more robust than the dull lifeless color received.
2. The paper also does not give your photos the pop or higher contrast as some of the other paper we have used at TinyPrints. Thus the images are more of a matte finish. Not exactly the best we have seen from TP.
3. The card is small and thus the faces in family images get "lost", unless a portrait or couple shot is used, or one where the individuals fill the frame completely.
Overall, this was the least favorite of our annual card choices. TP has much better offerings than this card available and It was an expensive mistake on our part.
"
Response from Tiny Prints:By StephanieCustomer RelationsJanuary 7, 2014
We apologize for the misunderstanding! This design has elements that are designed to look like glitter, but no actual glitter will be printed on this product. To add extra sparkle, we suggest choosing Pearl White Shimmer Paper for a luminescent look.

In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our designs. This design is 5.25 x 5.25 when printed.

Thank you, Section34 for your insight on what kind of photos will look best in this design! Hopefully customers considering this design will find it helpful when trying to decide which design best accommodates their photos!
Review 10 for New Year's Glitz
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Changstar
Date:December 27, 2013

Pros: Simple Chic, Modern
"paper quality was nice; I also got the rounded corners which made it look even nicer"
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Year's Glitz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5