Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Basic Backdrop

Basic Backdrop

Send an elegant photo card that highlights your favorite snapshots with a clean and modern backdrop. This sophisticated design will let your bright and artistic photos steal the spotlight. This Basic Backdrop design from our note card category is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, just like all of our Christmas cards, greeting cards, business cards, invitations and personal stationery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basic Backdrop
Review 1 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by danipants
Date:August 20, 2011
City: Fort Worth
State:Texas

soooo tiny!

Pros: Simple Chic
"When I selected this card I thought the folded product would be larger. I have ordered many items from tiny prints and am always satisfied with the interface, ease of creating projects, quality of paper and the customer service is excellent. But I was so disappointed to see this completed card. The option for 3 thumbnail prints on the front is a cute design idea...but since the card is so tiny, the pictures are almost microscopic! It should only be offered on a larger scale.
Tiny prints...you let me down this time.
"
Response from Tiny Prints:By NaomiCustomer ServiceSeptember 1, 2011
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with the size of her note cards. In order to offer a wide variety of products and prices, we offer a range of sizes for our designs. This design is 3.50 x 5.00 when folded. We also offer flat note cards that measure 5.25 x 4.10.

If a large card is important to you, please be sure to check the dimensions before you place your order. The size is included below the name of the designs on the section pages and on the product page under product information.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 2 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KarenMB
Date:July 18, 2011
City: Fullerton
State:California

Just Perfect

Pros: Simple Chic
"I used these cards as a gift for a 50th wedding anniversary. I put the bride and groom's names, 50 years together, Thank you for the memories. For the three pictures, I used one from their wedding day, one from their 25th anniversary and a current photo. I was very happy with the end product as were the "Bride & Groom.""
Review 3 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by geraniumlake
Date:February 18, 2011
City: Solvang
State:California

smaller than expected

Pros: Artistic, Modern
"I personalized this design with details of my paintings to use as thank you's to collectors. Although the size is listed on the product description, I do wish that in reviewing the designs, they would be displayed at true size. These cards are quite small, and the type on the front is, in my opinion, not easily readable."
Response from Tiny Prints:By NaomiCustomer ServiceFebruary 18, 2011
We're sorry this customer was disappointed with the size of the Basic Backdrop Note Cards. As much as we would love to offer an "actual size" screen image, we are limited by technology. The size of card you see on your monitor depends on the size of the monitor as well as its settings. Unfortunately, we have yet to find a way around this.
Review 4 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Flatlander3
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Kottensdorf
State:Outside of the U.S.

great customer service

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern, Simple Chic
"Overall quality was excellent and a customer service rep contacted me regarding one of my images. The file size was kind of small and she was worried it wouldn't print very well. Human contact!!! What a wonderful thing in this world of automation. I could actually ask questions and get a non-scripted, direct answer. Once I sent in a better image she could assure me that the final product would look good...and it did!
My only gripe was that the card was much smaller than I had thought it would be.
"
Review 5 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Waltham
State:Massachusetts

First Drawing

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic, a first drawing
"Tiny Prints did an amazing job turning my son's first drawing into a work of art. My son drew a whale, which I photographed and uploaded to the site. Tiny prints had 3 block spaces available on the card template, with different color back-drops. I repeated the picture on top of this gorgeous pattern, and the result was phenomenal. I never could have imagined making a pattern from this drawing. The result is a ribbon of calm color showcasing the best work of art I have ever seen. All this superimposed on sturdy, thick paper that is of high enough quality to by displayed in an upright position. Overall, the product brought tears to my eyes, and recipients of the card thought it was phenomenal, highly professional and an overall masterpiece. Thanks Tiny Prints!"
Review 6 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by AntiElmo
Date:May 25, 2010

Simple, yet formal.

Pros: Simple Chic
"I used this card to match a set of invites that did not have corresponding thank you cards. With uploading the same photos used on the invitations I ordered and converting them to black and white, the end result was perfect."
Review 7 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KellyUH
Date:January 28, 2010
City: Avon
State:Colorado

Perfect card

Pros: Modern
"I loved the look of this card, very simple. I placed two color photos on either side of a black & white photo and it looked amazing.
I had to re-order them as I did not have enough to start with, when the 2nd batch came there were not folded correctly so that a line of white showed along the left edge. However, a quick phone call to customer service and I had a new box of cards sent to me that were perfect.
"
Review 8 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KerryL
Date:December 8, 2009
City: La Grange
State:Illinois

Simple, elegant

Pros: Simple Chic
"I'm giving these cards to my mother-in-law for Christmas. She sends notes often, so I think they'll come in handy for her. I inserted photos of flowers I'd taken on vacation and the cards look really nice."
Review 9 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Anonymous
Date:November 13, 2009
City: Wyandotte
State:Michigan

Gorgeous Wedding Thank You notes

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic, Traditional, Vintage
"Designing the card was extremely easy and they looked beautiful. We've had so many compliments on them!"
Review 10 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by KKYeh
Date:June 11, 2009
City: Mountain View
State:California

Awesome card

"Excellent quality paper and service. Shipped faster than anticipated. Gift recipient loved the cards!"
Review 11 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by phEnyx
Date:June 11, 2009
City: New York
State:New York

Ace's Thank You!

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Photo-Centric
"CLEAN. SIMPLE. AWESOME.
I love how simple and classy this card was, and how it was super easy to customize with my photos, as well as choose my font. It was hard trying to find the perfect three pictures!
The design is sophisticated and clean, and yet you can add a little bit of fun with the photos that you choose. I used this as a thank you card from my son, and EVERYBODY loved it. It was not over the top, and I was able to make it "his own."
The only thing that I wish I could have changed was to have the front be a glossy finish, as opposed to matte. Other than that, the quality of the card, ease of customization, and quickness in delivery (less than a week) will definitely lead me to purchase from Tiny Prints again, and recommend it to all my friends and family. Thanks!!"
Review 12 for Basic Backdrop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by Anna
Date:April 2, 2009
City: Cincinnati
State:Ohio

Simple card with clean lines

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Simple Chic
"The simple basic black background of this card allows the photos that are chosen by the purchaser to make a statement. I took some photos from the Mayercraft Carrier cruise of February '08 with John Mayer being in the center and several of his guitars on the left side and a photo of his shoes on the right. There is a mix of color and sepia which sit nicely on the black background. The black background caught my eye during selection because I chose a rock star/musician for my focus. I also like how the photos are placed at the lower segment of the front of the card."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Basic Backdrop
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5