Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Photo Squares

Photo Squares

Want to save on postage? Choose our modified rectangular envelopes for your square card order. Modified rectangular envelopes are specially designed to fit our square cards securely inside and allow you to mail them with regular postage. Address the envelope horizontally, and the flap will be on the side. Your personal stationery should be chock-full of fun little reminders of just how chic and stylish you are. What better way to add some personality to your photo cards than with this charming design full of your personal photos? Please note that our professional designers will check the resolution of your photos, but they will not edit or touch up your photos in any other way. This Photo Squares design from our note card category is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, just like all of our Christmas cards, greeting cards, business cards, invitations and personal stationery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Photo Squares
Review 1 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by karole
Date:April 5, 2014
City: boston
State:Massachusetts

art card

Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click image to zoom)
Pros: Modern
"This product would be GREAT if it had a gloss finish. I am an artist and using it as cards in my gallery. This was the best design I found online, the printing is great.
I would have ordered many more if the finish was
GLOSS vs. matte or shimmer.
"
Review 2 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CDHS
Date:September 1, 2013
City: St. Charles
State:Illinois

Perfect Format for Christmas card!

Pros: Artistic, Photo-Centric
"We sent out Fall Christmas cards this year to avoid the December rush--this format was perfect for the occasion. The 9 images on the front were individual shots of our kids and grandkids, and the back was a photo of the entire clan with our 2013 Greetings message. Tiny Prints also made sure that the aspect ratios for the photos were perfect!"
Review 3 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by jvhernan
Date:October 27, 2011

don't hesitate!

Pros: Photo-Centric, Modern
"If you're not sure if you should order this . . . don't hesitate! I used this as a "thank you" card after a charity run. Everyone loved them! I had a lot of people from out of state, so it was a wonderful way to share the day with them while acknowledging their donations.
Be aware though it comes out as a matte finish . . . it may say that in the description, but I was expecting a more glossy print (like the sample). In any event, they turned out very well, and I was very happy with my order. I was also surprised with how easy it was to upload photos - a very user friendly site."
Review 4 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jrlk
Date:October 15, 2011
City: Chicago

wedding thank you cards

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"Great option for wedding thank you cards! We had a lot of older relatives who could not attend our wedding. I was so happy there was a reasonably priced photo card that allowed for multiple pictures, so they could see several images.Service was accurate, timely, and delivered promptly."
Review 5 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by MOMA4
Date:August 17, 2011
City: Bronx
State:New York

choose carefully

Pros: Modern
"Photos may appear darker on finished product than they appear on your computer screen when you order. Note that the co. will not pay for you to exchange the product if you are not happy with the quality, so choose photos carefully."
Review 6 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by CandidsbyKathi
Date:April 11, 2011
City: Allentown
State:Pennsylvania

Photo Card

Pros: Artistic, Photo-Centric
"As a photographer, I loved using my own images to create the mini squares! Will use this card to thank clients for their business or to announce an upcoming special sale to former clients. Really loved the handwritten "thank you" I received from Tiny Prints acknowledging my project. That's a level of customer service like none I have ever experienced before! Thank you for taking that extra step."
Review 7 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by joskie
Date:February 2, 2011
City: Euless
State:Texas

Satisfied customer!

Pros: Modern
"Very pleased with the stock quality of the stationary. Pictures came out very vivid and noticed that imperfections were corrected. Friends were happy to receive it and I know they also purchased the same!"
Review 8 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by adub74
Date:October 2, 2010
City: Bellevue
State:Washington

First Birthday Thank You Card

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic, Modern
"I used this card for our daughters first birthday party as a thank you. I didn't love the thank you card options so I made this into one. It looked like no other thank you card and really captured the day! Everyone loved it because they could see all the snippets of the day from tutu to cake!"
Review 9 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by zoebug
Date:September 11, 2010
City: Milwaukee
State:Wisconsin

Nice collage card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I really like the concept of this photo collage card. I used it as a summer greeting card for my daughter's "faces of summer" photos. My only complaint is that the colors are not very vibrant, even for a matte finish. I would use this card again, but only for black and white photos."
Review 10 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by prudyim
Date:June 30, 2010
City: Hong Kong

beautiful multipurpose card

Pros: Simple Chic
"love the design can include more photos of life.
and the card can serve as a multipurpose card!
"
Review 11 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pickles22
Date:June 24, 2010
City: sandy springs
State:Georgia

Great card for any occasion

Pros: Modern
"We actually designed this card as our acknowledgement cards for my dad's passing. He was 94 years old so we used photos of him throughout his life beginning w/ a baby picture. of him We have had so many compliments on the card and it was nice to share his life w/ family and friends."
Review 12 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by purdypooh
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Keene Valley
State:New York

Being one is so much fun

Pros: Photo-Centric
"This web site is very easy to use. The Tiny Prints staff is very helpful and friendly. They even call to review and confirm your order. We were very pleased with the end product. We received many compliments on this card. Everyone asked where we had them done."
Review 13 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by quibblers4
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Macungie
State:Pennsylvania

The Perfect Card

Pros: Whimsical, Artistic, Photo-Centric
"I used this card as a thank you note for my daughter's 2nd birthday. I loved how I was able to get several great shots from her party onto one card - it was literally bursting with color and character! Everyone was really impressed with it, and it will remain a keepsake for years to come. Like every card on Tiny Prints, Photo Squares is a superior quality card, not like those cheap, flimsy "photo" cards you find on other sites. I have used Tiny Prints for just about every big event in my daughter's life because the designs are the best and it is a very user friendly site."
Review 14 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Ulli
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Nashville
State:Tennessee

Fun Square Card

Pros: Simple Chic
"I was looking for a more unique way to send a card to everybody. We had not done a birth announcement and just had the baptism. So I used this card as a combined birth announcement/ Thank You card. It was great to be able to incorporate more pictures and to personalize the note on it. Everybody loved it! I kept some extras for future use.
It was supereasey and the colors came out great. The paper was really nice and sturdy so it will last a while. As I am sure this card will be passed around a lot.
"
Review 15 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by SANY
Date:May 26, 2010
City: LA CRESCENTA
State:California

Memorable Birthday Thank You

Pros: Modern
"I used this design as my son's thank you card for those who attended his 2nd birthday and Easter (fell on the same weekend. It was perfect! It allowed me to use a variety of pictures from that day which everyone related to and were able to remember and relive that day again. The paper quality was very sturdy and well-made and the printing was beautiful (along with the font). The paper quality also allowed me to write messages and comments on the back without worry of smearing. Everyone I have spoken to has commented on the card and how they still have it posted up on their fridge (and this was sent back in April!). It's great to have a card like this and by just looking at it, it takes you back to that wonderful day!"
Review 16 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by busymomofsix
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Niceville
State:Florida

great product

Pros: Modern
"People loved our cards.
The only problem was that we were missing 3 cards in our delivery and we didn't have time to call and have them send. Received all the envelopes though.
Great for large families like ours.
"
Review 17 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DebLK
Date:April 4, 2010
City: Caledonia
State:Wisconsin

Photo Squares

Pros: Modern, Simple Chic, Artistic
"I chose to use the photo square stationary as a thank you card to business and community members that supported our school district. We also inset the card in a picture frame with a 5 X 5 cutout for special awards. Downloading our pictures were easy and the editing process effecient."
Review 18 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paper Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
by Krose35
Date:February 24, 2010
City: St. Paul
State:Minnesota

Not Impressed

Pros: Photo-Centric
"We got out cards and chose to print in black and white and they did not turn out very well. The pictures look dull. I was counting on a thicker quality of paper. Also, a proof of some sort would have been nice, the date was printed wrong (2009 not 2010).
I also got an email two days after I ordered to order the same product, but with a $10 off coupon, but when I called customer service they said it was too late!
After carefully deciding where I was going to order, I decided on TinyPrints mostly because of the great reviews - I think I just had a bad experience (other reviews are much better). My husband and I are pretty bummed that our Wedding Thank You Cards are not what we wanted..."
Response from Tiny Prints:By NaomiCustomer ServiceMay 26, 2010
We're sorry this customer was not impressed by the cards she received. The photos she submitted are good quality as is the art file we used for print. We believe the dullness she described may be due to our print method onto matte cardstock. To those who are used to a glossier look, it may appear less crisp than the original image on the screen. However, for most of our customers who prefer a matte print, the printed cards appear softer and warmer.

With regard to the text, you may change it during the personalization process. This customer used the Photo Squares design as a wedding thank you card and entered a date of 2009. In this case, we will not correct the date deliberately entered by the customer.

All promotions that we offer include restrictions and expiration dates. If a promotion that you would like to use has expired or does not apply to your order, please contact us to see if we have any other specials running at that time. We will do our best to find you a promotion that your order qualifies for.

We have contacted this customer to apologize for the bad experience she had with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on everything we sell. If anything in your order does not meet your expectations, please contact us as soon as possible, so we can make it right.
Review 19 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jamie2426
Date:January 29, 2010
City: Falls Church
State:Virginia

The Girls 2010

Pros: personalized
"It was really easy and simple to put together. It looked exactly like the preview card shown before you ordered. I love it."
Review 20 for Photo Squares
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by xela854
Date:January 28, 2010
City: las Vegas
State:Nevada

A Huge Hit!

Pros: Modern, Artistic, Photo-Centric
"I used this card as my Christmas card this year and put 8 different photos of me and my husband on our many travels this year. It looked fantastic and I got many comments from friends who I sent it too that loved it. It showed what we did this past year, but without any christmas imagery. The colours came out great and the card was nice and thick so it didn't arrive all banged up like so many other cards I received this christmas."
1 2 3 >