Tiny Prints Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Birthday Blocks

Birthday Blocks

You'll have the building blocks for a fun event when you send these birthday party invitations to your guests. Studio Basics designs feature a coated finish, artwork by Tiny Prints designers and prices that are easy on your pocketbook. This Birthday Blocks design from our studio basics: photo birthday party invitations category is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, just like all of our Christmas cards, greeting cards, business cards, invitations and personal stationery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 48(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Birthday Blocks
Review 1 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by ARNPmommy
Date:March 19, 2012
City: Spokane
State:Washington

Cute design, slightly blurry print

Pros: Whimsical
"I really like vibrant colors and cheerful design, however, I found the print of both the photo and the typeface to be slightly blurry. It was definitely readable, but not up to the quality of prior orders from tiny prints. Maybe I would have had better luck with a design not from the budget studio basics collection."
Review 2 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Kristal
Date:March 7, 2012
City: Virginia Beach

Exactly what I wanted

Pros: Traditional
"I love this invitation. The colors that you see on the website are the exact colors that were printed. I was a little nervous b/c another review said the red looked more like pink but when I received the invitation in the mail it was exactly as shown, a beautiful red. I'm very impressed with this company as someone called me before they printed the invitation b/c I had left off a contact number on the invitation. Excellent customer service. You wont be disappointed."
Review 3 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BBmom2011
Date:January 17, 2012
State:Florida

Great Value

Pros: Photo-Centric, Whimsical
"This card is so cute and such a great value. Came out really cute with personal photo. We had to rush the order due to my procrastinating, and it came SUPER quick just as promised."
Review 4 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Gardener029
Date:July 12, 2011

Impressive card

Pros: Photo-Centric, Simple Chic
"We changed font and included picture and text on reverse. Excellent final product exactly as expected. Love it"
Review 5 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by Juju5
Date:March 27, 2011

Pros: Traditional
"Very cute card! Border around card is not a true red though like the red in the blocks. Would have given all 5's if the color was more accurate."
Review 6 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by wergittep
Date:February 18, 2011

more options?

"This is an adorable design, and I love the way it came out. I liked that I could choose my text color, but I wish that there was a choice of border colors as well. The red is cute, but the blue or green already in the block letters would also be cute and might suit the chosen pictures better. The picture I chose had a lot of pink in it, and would have looked nicer surrounded by less red.
This is so small a change that I didn't feel it warranted a customization fee--I would like to see it included as an option just like the text color.
"
Review 7 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by pmom
Date:February 17, 2011

Nice card

Pros: bright and cheery
"The picture quality was pretty good. The colors were excellent and vibrant. I was surprised how small the invitation was. I was expecting it to be bigger."
Response from Tiny Prints:By NaomiCustomer ServiceFebruary 18, 2011
We're sorry this customer was surprised by the size of her party invitations. We try to be clear on the site by including the measurements of each design below the name on the category page as well as on the product page.
Review 8 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by bluedawn81
Date:January 8, 2011
City: Albemarle
State:North Carolina

Exactly what we were looking for!

Pros: Whimsical, Simple Chic
"We wanted something bright and colorful to go with our son's party theme, and this worked perfectly! The communication from the company after I placed the order was great, and shipping was FAST! Because the picture is small, you really do need a picture that is a close-up of your baby. The closer the better! Also, the card itself isn't that big so the text is pretty small, too. The less you add the better it looks. We had only three lines on ours and it looked great. I think much more than that would look crowded and be hard to read. Overall, I'm so glad we found these cards!"
Review 9 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by BENSMOM2009
Date:November 10, 2010

SOOO CUTE!

Pros: Traditional, Vintage
"THE PICTURE QUALITY WAS VERY GOOD,( I CHOSE BLACK AND WHITE)
THESE BIRTHDAY INVITATIONS WERE SO PROFESSIONAL. I GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS! THEY LOOK LIKE CELEBRITY KIDS INVITATIONS!!!!!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND
"
Review 10 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by kirstenh
Date:October 25, 2010
City: BROOKLYN PARK
State:Minnesota

cousins bday

Pros: Traditional
"Love the card the only downer is that the picture is a little on the small side."
Review 11 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by graciemandy
Date:October 4, 2010
City: charlotte
State:North Carolina

1st birthday

Pros: Traditional
"This invitation was for our boy/girl twins 1st birthday. I did like the quality of the paperstock and I like the freedom to be able to write as much as I want on the invitation. I do wish they had more invitations catered to boy/girl twins. I did not have a lot to choose from."
Review 12 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by lnkaiser
Date:October 4, 2010

Great Quality

Pros: Modern
"Paper is thick and the colors look great. The photo is a little small but all in all it's a cute card."
Review 13 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jadedk
Date:October 1, 2010
City: Seattle
State:Washington

Just right for #1

Pros: Photo-Centric, keepsake, clean
"This is a pretty straightforward invite that is affordable. For our daughter's first birthday we wanted to make it special but not too over the top. This is a great invite that is also a fun keepsake since it has her picture on it."
Review 14 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by tweety9
Date:August 28, 2010
City: Chicago
State:Illinois

Good Quality

Pros: Traditional
"I really liked the quality of the paper and my son's picture looked absolutely awesome on this card. It is the perfect size for anyone's fridge."
Review 15 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by WebbMom3
Date:August 1, 2010
City: Millersville
State:Maryland

Cute Card

Pros: Traditional
"I used red print and loved how it turned out. The card was small but it was perfect for the occasion. Very good quality as usual from Tiny Prints."
Review 16 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by MomOfCBoys
Date:July 31, 2010

Classic 1st B-day Invitation

Pros: Traditional, Simple Chic
"Ordered this for my son's 1st birthday invitation. Picture quality was great and paper is durable, high-quality. Colors are classic and coordinated great with my picture. Love the Studio Basics collection - have ordred them for my holiday cards too."
Review 17 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by DrJRH
Date:July 7, 2010
City: Washington
State:District of Columbia

Great, Cheerful B-day Invite

Pros: Simple Chic
"Excellent quality paper and printing for about the same price as sitting to write out all the invites by hand!
Totally worth it, especially since it let us send a pic easily to far away folks who might not make the party!
Would definitely use tiny prints in the future!
"
Review 18 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by mar2lynn
Date:May 30, 2010
City: Dearborn
State:Michigan

Great choice for a Boy's First Birthday

Pros: Traditional
"Beautifully produced on quality paper. Love the design of this invitation. I only wish the picture was a little larger.We were very happy with these and all our friends and family thought they were adorable."
Review 19 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by JAnderson979
Date:May 26, 2010
City: Brenham
State:Texas

Great 1st Birthday Invite

Pros: Traditional
"I loved the look and quality of the invitation. But, I must say I was most impressed with the customer service. I was surprised when I got a phone call from a representative verifying the grammar on the invitation. I am a stickler for this and greatly appreciated their commitment to quality. I highly recommend Tiny Prints!"
Review 20 for Birthday Blocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print/Photo Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service/Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by jswyant
Date:May 25, 2010
City: Kansas City
State:Missouri

Perfect For First Birthday

Pros: Simple Chic, Whimsical, fun
"I used red text because my daughters birthday party theme was Sesame Street Beginnings in primary colors. It fit perfectly with the colors on the invitation. The quality of the paper and the printing was beautiful. I have ordered several things from Tiny Prints and am very happy with the professional quality.
Everyone who received the invitations thought they were adorable-perfect for a baby's first birthday party. And the size of the picture is just right for a close up of baby's face. Everyone loved the primary colors and the "First Birthday" in blocks. Our daughter has never had everything in pink, so this was perfect.
"
1 2 3 >